Kevin Abstract Introduces Brockhampton in “Dreams Die Young”

In Dreams Die Young Kevin Abstract narrates two minutes of otherwise-silent footage to introduce a new collective called Brockhampton.

The concept for the project is simple: a handful of creative people, living under one roof, doing creative things. The group consists of fresh-out-of-high-school artists, designers, video directors and producers who have moved to Texas (with minimal resources, as Abstract states) to collaborate and produce a mix of content.

Aside from Abstract, other members include hk, BEAR//FACE, RussellBoring, and Merlyn Wood, among others. The first release from the group is “Burn,” a sultry track by Brockhampton representative Matt Champion featuring Jon Waltz, which you can stream here.

Latest News