Find Out What Date We Are Blood Arrives This August

Green Label Films, in association with Brain Farm, has announced the August 13 premiere of WE ARE BLOOD, and a global screening tour that begins on August 14. The release of the highly anticipated film will coincide with the start of Dew Tour LA.

WE ARE BLOOD, directed by Ty Evans and developed in conjunction with Dew Team rider Paul Rodriguez, is a film that takes a look at the everlasting bond built through skateboarding. Evans and Rodriguez are joined by some of the world’s top skaters as they embark on a journey across the globe, pushing the limits and continuing the legacy of inherent progression endemic to skateboarding. With camera buff Evans at the helm, viewers can expect a skateboard epic that spans continents while pushing the limits of what a skateboard film should look like.

The premiere will be going down at The Theater at Ace Hotel in downtown Los Angeles. Those who aren’t able to catch the premiere will get a chance to view the encore screening at The Theater at Ace Hotel on Saturday August 15. You’ll be able to get tickets to the screenings at the Ace Hotel box office.

Following the Los Angeles premiere, WE ARE BLOOD will launch a screening tour across the United States and globally at select locations in the following cities.

Thursday, August 20 – New York, NY
Monday, August 24 – Boston, MA
Tuesday, August 25 – Denver, CO
Wednesday, August 26 – Chicago, IL
Friday, August 28 – Amsterdam, Netherlands
Saturday, August 29 – Munich, Germany
Sunday, August 30 – Vienna, Austria
Tuesday, September 1 – Portland, OR.
Wednesday, September 2 – San Francisco, CA
Thursday, September 3 – San Diego, CA.
Friday, September 4 – Houston, TX
Saturday, September 5 – Dallas, TX
Thursday, September 10 – Sao Paulo, Brazil

The film will release worldwide in mid-August in Ultra HD 4K, and HD on digital and other VOD and streaming platforms. You’ll also be able to get a copy on DVD and Blu-ray in Zumiez and other core skate shops.

For more information about the film and screening tour, please visit www.WeAreBlood.com and join the conversation using #WEAREBLOOD.

Latest News